Happy Birthday, Only Daughter

butterfly

song:

predlightrunnerhappybirthday112108

Erin would be 29 years old today. Tonight we’ll have cake. We’ll blow out her candles. It’s a ritual, it’s comforting in a way. Yes: There will be tears.

grief

I am at work. I should probably not be writing in my blog. Too bad.

I’m sad, tired, but-

I’m not in a panic,

I know what day it is,

I’m not seeing dead people,

I’m not crying (right now),

I’m not throwing up…

Progress. It’s been a lot of years but it gradually gets easier or at least less dramatic.

deathcarriesachild

So, today I’ll be sad. I’ll pray. I’ll meditate. I’ll pray some more. I’ll let the wind blow through the hole in my heart. And, after a very long time, tomorrow will come.

hands_depression_grief

Leave a comment

Filed under Free Music, mp3, Music, not doing well, personal story, pictures, songs for my children

Leave a Reply

